

First Presbyterian Church of Marietta

Revised 03/05/2024

General Assembly of the PC(USA) Synod of the South Atlantic

Cherokee Presbytery

Session of First Presbyterian Church Clerk of Session Elect Jim Sommerville (Diaconate Moderator)

Congregational Committees

Board of Trustees Ben Witcher

Gift Trust Fund Paul Phillips

ONC Chris Harrison

PNC Inactive

Benevolence Committee (Clerk of Session)

Council Chairs & Coordinating Team

Committees & Sub Committees

Administration Paul Phillips

Communication Karen Molohon

Finance Jim Ray

Human Resources Buck Buchanan

Planning Tom Clarke

Property Kirk Maassen

Safety and Security Parker Gilbert

Technology Jon Foster Congregational Care
Dr. Jim Goodlet

Welcoming
Dr. Ken Farrar
Visitors/New Members

Caring Ministry
Marti Miner
Theresa Jenkins &
Fran Hammond
(Deacon Leads)

FPC On-Demand Lynne Sloop

Membership Confirmation Cheryl Laskowski Discipleship Carey Keane

Adult Faith Formation TBD

Children/Youth Faith Formation TBD

Development Beth Sessoms

Mission
Jeff Byrd
Paulette Basham
Joshua Price (Deacon
Lead)
-Food Pantry

New Member Engagement John Ficken

Presbytery Outreach David Waldrep Fellowship & Outreach Denise Lobodinski

Outreach

Rose Wing

Club 3:30

Marjorie Clarke

Greater Church

Parent's Day Out

Leslie Peterson

Preschool

Dr. John Knox

Rose Wing

Fellowship Pam Googe

> Food Tom McEachern

Young Adult Chris Harrison

Youth Jean Tafoya Worship
Dr. Bob Smith

Guilds Dr. Bob Harper

Music & Fine Arts Ginny Payne

Worship Prep BeBe Adams Patrick Cherches (Deacon Lead)